Day 1 of New Japan’s BOSJ to be Shown FREE on NJPWWorld.com

New Japan has announced that Day 1 of this year’s Best of the Super Juniors tournament will be airing live and for FREE on their NJPWworld.com streaming service.

The Best of the Super Juniors (also known as BOSJ) is essentially the Junior Heavyweight version of the G1 Climax tournament that takes place in July. Competitors are split into two Blocks and must compete with every wrestler in their block round robin style. Points are awarded for victories and the eventual winners of the two groups face off in a final match to determine the winner.

Here are the announced matches for Day 1 of the tournament:

May 17 (Live on NJPW World @ 2:30am PDT / 5:30am EDT / 10:30am BST / 6:30pm JST)

  • A-Block: Jushin Thunder Liger vs. TAKA Michinoku
  • B-Block: Tiger Mask IV vs. Volador Jr.
  • A-Block: Ricochet vs. Taichi
  • B-Block: ACH vs. BUSHI
  • B-Block: KUSHIDA vs. El Desperado
  • A-Block: Will Ospreay vs. Marty Scurll
  • B-Block: Ryusuke Taguchi vs. Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • A-Block: Hiromu Takahashi vs. Dragon Lee

Check out www.njpwworld.com to watch the first show from this massive tournament for free! You’ll be able to see the information on the front page of NJPW World tomorrow just before the show starts and if there’s any confusion you can always Google Translate. The image they use for the show should be the same as the one seen in the tweet below if this helps clarify if you’re on the right stream.

Advertisements